★★★★★ Out of many - this is the one.

Searching for accommodation can be overwhelming and I'm glad we quickly stumbled upon Diamondvale Cottages. Everything was perfect - location, hosts, cottage and surrounds. We loved the fire place and loft in our cabin. The creek, chickens and horses provided a great atmosphere and the hosts where fantastic. I wish we stayed longer. Save the search and book Diamondvale Cottages.

Reviewed by TomJo2000

30 May 2018

Read More
Michelle Conkas
★★★★★ Wedding weekend

We rented the whole site for our wedding in mid-May and all our family and friends had a fab time. We know this because they are still going into raptures about the venue and the excellent support we got from the owners, Taya and Steve. The hospitality they extended to us was beyond excellent, and I simply don't have the superlatives to fully describe just how good these people are. On hand to help in an instant, but not in the least bit of obtrusive; extensive local knowledge with great recommendations when it came to caterers; extremely flexible in terms of accommodating the diverse and unusual requirements we had squeezing in all our family and friends; and lovely humble and friendly people you can just sit and have a chat with. My only regret is that I can't give Diamondvale Cottages six stars!

Reviewed by jembwilliams

8 Jun 2018

Read More
Michelle Conkas
★★★★★ It's the little things that count

Beautiful stay in a lovely cottage with all the little extras. Throw rugs for comfort, games and DVDs for downtime. Taya and Stephen are very friendly and available without being intrusive. We enjoyed a log fire - with instructions for those of us who don't DO fires!!! Greeted by kangaroos when we awoke. There is a beautiful walk along the creek into town - great way to spend an afternoon. Perfect really!

Reviewed by Clutterbug210

19 Jun 2018

Read More
Michelle Conkas
★★★★★ A perfect stay

We have just spent two nights in Forget Me Not Cottage at Diamondvale. What a sensational place. Small, quiet, secluded - yet minutes from town. Our cottage was delightful and had everything that we could possibly need for a short stay. The slab hut down near the creek is gorgeous and we have decided the property would make for a brilliant venue for a bit of an adults weekend away/get together for a small group. Thank you Stephen and Taya for your warm hospitality. We will be back.

Reviewed by forbesclan

4 Jul 2018

Read More
Michelle Conkas
★★★★★ Always a pleasure to return

As soon as you arrive at Diamondvale Cottages you are made to feel very welcome by Stephen and Taya. There is nothing more you could want in the cottages. Beautifully decorated, comfortable furniture and the best pillows ever. We love spending time in our own cottage but equally enjoy some relaxation time in the pioneer hut in front of a roaring fire with a good red wine, meeting new people and chatting with Stephen and Taya. Always look forward to our return visits.

Reviewed by Deborahjune59

7 Jul 2018

Read More
Michelle Conkas
★★★★★ Christmas in July

We have been visiting Stanthorpe for the past four years now to celebrate Christmas in July, and would stay nowhere else but Diamondvale Cottages. Our favourite, ‘Teatree Cottage’ is perfectly suited to the two couples having two queen-size bedrooms both with ensuite and a spacious living area complete with a wood-burner heater. Diamondvale provides an excellent bush setting nestled right on Quart Pot Creek, yet is only minutes from town. Our wonderful hosts, Taya and Stephen, see that you want for nothing making our stay so much more enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by duntella

23 Jul 2018

Read More
Michelle Conkas
★★★★★ Cosy on below zero!!

We had a lovely 6th stay here at diamondvale. This time we were in camellia cottage which has a little loft area which our daughter loved. We love everything about staying here, especially the great walks on site. Our 4 year old loved building fires with her dad and roasting marshmallows. Kangaroos aplenty and beautiful horses to pat. I found the cleanliness both in and outside the cottages to be beyond amazing - I’ve never seen cutlery and glasses look so sparkling in a b&b kitchen!! The bathroom and kitchen areas were spotless. It was lovely to come back after a long day out and someone had washed the cutlery we’d used that morning, Thankyou!!

Reviewed by Antsuz78

23 Jul 2018

Read More
Michelle Conkas
★★★★★ Beautiful place - 10 stars!

This was my second "10 stars" stay in Diamondvale Lodge - the first for my friends. Like me the first time, they were in awe - everything was once again perfectly perfect. Diamondvale Lodge is a spacious, luxurious home in the heart of Granite Belt country, and we found it to be the perfect base from which to explore the wineries and countryside of the Granite Belt. Everything about our stay at Diamondvale Lodge, from initial booking with the wonderful Stephen and Taya of Diamondvale Cottages, to the welcome notes on arrival, the special treat waiting for us on our last night, and the last day phone call with the lovely Christie, was professional, friendly and welcoming.  The second we opened the door to Diamondvale Lodge we knew we were in for a first class stay. Everything about the Lodge is so very perfect - it was impeccably clean and fresh, the fireplace was lit and warming, soft music was playing, and the view of the country from every room was glorious. We were two couples and a single for this visit, each having our own sumptuously appointed Queen room with private deck area, and ensuite complete with deluxe bathroom products. Everything we needed was here for us - all kitchen items, premium coffee and tea, BBQ utensils, firewood (replaced daily) - Stephen and Taya have thought of everything. I cannot recommend Diamondvale Lodge highly enough - especially if you are a group of friends looking for quality accommodation under the one roof. We will definitely be back! 10 stars!

Reviewed by RodandChez

27 Jul 2018

Read More
Michelle Conkas
★★★★★ Coolibah Cottage Diamondvale Stanthorpe

We have been visiting The Granite Belt for many years and after trying many accommodations options, we've decided that Diamondvale Cottages are the best. The setting is great, the cottages are well appointed, the wood fires are amazing and all so close to town. Not to be forgotten is the yummy home made Anzac slice to send you on your way at the end of your stay.

Reviewed by Janet D

30 Jul 2018

Read More
Michelle Conkas
★★★★★ Next Level!

We have stayed here before around 6 years ago with the old owners. it was good then. The new owners have just ramped it up and its a fantastic experience now. The cottage we stayed in was fresh, clean and renovated and had a fantastic cosy feeling especially in the minus degrees of the mornings. One of the new things Stephen and Taya had done researching local sites/wineries and recommended places to visit. A big package you can read while you are sampling a glass or so. Outstanding information had been researched which made it dead easy for you to plan your trip. Can't wait to stay again!! Thank you Stephen and Taya for your friendly hospitality and for being so helpful to us. Cheers Steve and Viv

Reviewed by Viv E

6 Aug 2018

Read More
Michelle Conkas